Paramedicine: Home

BioMed Central features over 180 open access (freely available), peer-reviewed journals publishing biomedical research in areas such as biology, biotechnology, neuroscience and various medical specialties.

CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database, providing full text for more than 640 journals indexed in CINAHL. Content includes: Full text for more than 640 journals, Full text for 220 books/monographs, Full text coverage dating back to 1937.

Through our e-Library, you can download more than 5,900 insightful reports and webinars on relevant topics that are critical to Canadians. On average, we add two new reports or webinars to our e-Library every day, and more than 160,000 people download our reports or webinars each year.

MedlinePLUS, hosted by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, seeks to provide consumers with authoritative, up-to-date health information. Users can browse through over 700 topic areas (reviewed and updated every six months), and links are provided to over 1250 expert organizations. MedlinePLUS also offers a medical dictionary and encyclopedia, drug information, tutorials, information about diagnostic tests, and daily news updates. Access to MedlinePLUS is unrestricted.

PubMed is compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is a bibliographic (citation only) database that indexes the literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. It covers more than 4800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries; most records are from English-language sources.

Holland College Library Services also subscribes to CINAHL Plus with Full Text “CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database”