Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Catalogue | A-Z List of Databases | Help with your Paper | Journal Finder | Contact | FAQs

Search Everything

 

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
AtoZ World Food is the only food database that contains traditional recipes for 174 countries of the world in all course categories: appetizers, soups, salads, breads, main courses, side dishes, desserts, snacks, and beverages.

AtoZ World Food is also the only database that covers food culture for 174 countries of the world in six categories: National Cuisine, Regional Cuisine, Daily Meals, Dining Etiquette, Special Occasion Foods, and Food Trivia
New
Streaming popular movies and classics has never been easier. Hundreds of movies to choose from, additional titles are added on a monthly basis. Students and staff can stream movies from home or on campus using the LOGIN IP option. Requires Chrome or Firefox or the Swank Media Player installed on an Apple or Android mobile device. For Apple devices, Chrome seems to work better.
New
BASE is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 150 million documents from more than 7,000 sources. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
Trial
CPI-Q is the premier database of Canadian magazines and newspapers, biographies, and other reference materials. It indexes 1,200 titles including the Globe and Mail and provides full-text coverage for over 550 journals.
New
34,526 Academic Open Access peer-reviewed books from 415 publishers
New
Holland College Library Services subscribes to two online magazines through Flipster: "Canadian Living" and "Prevention." The current issues, as well as back issues, are available anytime, anywhere.
Trial
Gale’s premier periodical resource, Gale Academic OneFile, provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources—including thousands of podcasts and transcripts from NPR and CNN as well as videos from BBC Worldwide Learning.
New
HeinOnline's free databases include:
Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law
Gun Regulation and Legislation in America
Civil Rights and Social Justice
New
Search JSTOR for open access articles from academic journals. Please note that Holland College Library Services does not subscribe to JSTOR. This link searches for free and open access articles only
New
206 Open Access eBooks from the leading independent Open Access publisher in the Humanities and Social Sciences in the UK
New
Search for Open Access scholarly articles in 125M publications deduplicated.
New
Stream from the internet any of our 360+ video titles or download video files to your computer. Increase your understanding of children's thinking and learning. View these short video clips on any device. Present at full screen from a video projector. Distribute to your students over the Internet.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...