Skip to main content
A-Z List of Databases
Help with your Paper
Frequently Asked Questions
Citing, Copyright & HC Library
Search this Guide
Frequently Asked Questions: Citing, Copyright & HC Library
Providing answers to those questions that stump you when writing a paper or creating lessons
HC Library Related Questions
What online resources are available?
This document guides you through all of the online materials as well as links that bring you to said pages
How do I request a book or article from another library outside of Holland College?
This document gives information about the Holland College's interlibrary loan service for primarily internal borrowers
Distant Student Information
This document discusses:
* Services available for distance students
* How distance learners borrow resources
What services are available for external borrowers?
This document details the services available for the island community who are not a Holland College student, faculty, or staff
What services are available for Holland College alumni?
This document details the borrowing and online content available for alumni
Needed Citing Information for Students
What is Plagiarism
This document describes what plagiarism is and what occurs if this offence is committed
Citing Multiple Different Sources in APA
This document provides citations for a variety of different sources from websites to YouTube videos, Journals, and newspaper articles
Citing PowerPoint Slides, Class Handouts, and Class Notes in APA
For student who are citing guest speakers, classes, and class handouts
How do I cite an article from a database using the APA format?
Basic examples of how to format an article in APA
How do I write citations and bibliographies in APA Style (6th Edition)?
Click on these YouTube Videos to guide students through APA citations and bibliographies created by Memorial University Libraries
How do I Cite Personal Communications in APA?
This document provides examples of how to cite personal communications
Quoting, Paraphrasing, and Summarizing Passages
This document gives some examples of how to properly cite using APA style
APA Sample paper
This paper can guide you through some of the formatting and writing issues
Copyright Necessities for Instructors
Please contact Library staff for in-depth copyright concerns
How do I link to articles on SAM?
This document shows instructors how to use permalinks on Ebsco databases for students to navigate to on SAM
How do I link videos in SAM?
For instructors needing information on uploading videos on their SAM pages
Can I show a Feature film, Documentary, or YouTube clip in class?
For instructors who want to show videos in class, including using streaming services
Basic Instructor Copying Information
This document goes through
* Copying from the Internet
* Copying for Instruction
* Copying for tests and examinations
Can Faculty Provide Handouts in Class?
Provides information regarding creating and dispersing handouts in the classroom
Sep 19, 2019 9:42 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.