Find articles, books, journals & more |
Bioscience: Home
Recommended Databases
-
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences This link opens in a new windowScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences provides the full text of over 1,200 journals as well as abstracts of almost 1,900 journals in the health and life sciences including environmental science, bioscience, and health. While indexing may extend back as far as 1965, full-text coverage for the titles included in the Health and Life Sciences Collection begins in 1995.
-
PubMed [with LinkOut to fulltext holdings] This link opens in a new window
PubMed is compiled by the U.S. National Library of Medicine. It is a bibliographic (citation only) database that indexes the literature of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and the health care system. It covers more than 4800 journals published in the United States and 70 other countries; most records are from English-language sources.
Holland College Library Services also subscribes to CINAHL Plus with Full Text “CINAHL® Plus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive nursing & allied health research database”
Websites
-
National Center for Biotechnology InformationNational Center for Biotechnology Information's cross-database search ranges from nucleotide, genome, and protein sequence databases to gene expression profiles and datasets and much more.
-
Human Protein AtlasThe Human Protein Atlas portal is a publicly available database with millions of high-resolution images showing the spatial distribution of proteins in 44 different normal human tissues and 20 different cancer types, as well as 46 different human cell lines.
