Library Home: International Hospitality Management: Home

Recommended Databases

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains full-text coverage of 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Topics include culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.

Business Source Premier ++

Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals. Topics covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics, and SWOT analyses.

CPI-Q
CPI-Q is the premier database of Canadian magazines and newspapers, biographies, and other reference materials. It indexes 1,200 titles including the Globe and Mail and provides full-text coverage for over 550 journals.

eBook Collection

A collection of over 40,000 program-related eBooks from Ebsco, viewable and downloadable online.

Films on Demand

Films On Demand contains thousands of streaming videos provided by the Films Media Group.

Websites

The Buzz
Prince Edward Island's Guide to What's Going On, The Buzz is a monthly magazine about art, photography, music, live bands, ceilidhs, concerts, festivals, theatre, books, poetry, community events, and more.
PEI Tourism Indicators
more...less...
TAIPEI's occupancy reporting system that provides monthly statistics along with other key tourism indicators statistics of industry performance.
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA)
A variety of tools listed including a guide to preparing a business and marketing plan. Also shares financing tools.
The Center for Hospitality Research Tools
The center offers a wide variety of tools for the hospitality industry. We expect to release a new tool approximately every few months, so check back often.
Tastings: The Beverage Testing Institute
Contains reviews of wine, beer, and distilled spirits. Search thousands of tasting notes on wines by score, price, country, varietal, and year. Includes best wine producers by country and region, a "food and wine matching guide," wine merchants, and a dictionary. Special features are "Wines of the Week" and "Quick Finds."