Search Everything |
Click here to test out the new library search interface |
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals. Topics covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics, and SWOT analyses.
Electronic Book Collection e-books
A collection of program-related e-books from Ebsco.
Films On Demand contains thousands of streaming videos provided by the Films Media Group. The college currently subscribes to the Master Technical Collection which covers the subject areas of technical education, guidance counselling, careers & job search, family and consumer sciences. Also included in the subscription are the subject areas of Science & Mathematics and Health & Medicine.
This database is a research tool for students seeking information on customs, cultures and international business. Global Road Warrior has everything from country facts, security briefings to climate.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains full-text coverage of 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Topics include culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.
travel42 provides everything travel professionals need to recommend hotels and cruise ships, create customized destination guides for clients, and stay informed about travel disruptions and security developments worldwide. And it’s all in one place.
Government Information
PEI Tourism Monthly Indicators
TAIPEI's occupancy reporting system that provides monthly statistics along with other key tourism indicators statistics of industry performance.
Prince Edward Island Department of Tourism
Provides links to departmental areas as well as to key tourism PEI websites
Voyage.gc.ca: Essential information for Canadians abroad
This webpage is hosted by the Canadian Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade. It provides information on planning a trip, country profiles, travel reports and warnings as well as links to the passport office. An interesting section called Top 10 FAQs provides anwers on how to get an international drivers permit, children and travel, visas etc.
These profiles present community-level information from the Statistics Canada 2011 Census of Population.
September is the month for the Fall Flavours Festival. Your culinary journey will take you across the Island to enjoy incredible food, delightful venues, entertaining hosts and one of a kind experiences. Some of the most fabulous and intimate food experiences you can imagine, including Signature Events hosted by popular Food Network personalities! Includes a link to the PEI International Shellfish Festival.
The Passport, a blog about travel news, deals and tips, unlocks new destinations and experiences, much like an actual passport.
326 Authors, 173 countries, and 400 travel-loving staff. We\'re using our network to bring you the best in travel blogging - buzz-word events, breaking news, tough travel, odd corners and the world\'s craziest kitsch.
Travel tips and advice.
Prince Edward Island's Guide to What's Going On, The Buzz is a monthly magazine about art, photography, music, live bands, ceilidhs, concerts, festivals, theatre, books, poetry, community events, and more.
