Library Home: Marketing and Advertising Management: Home

Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals. Topics covered include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, economics, and SWOT analyses.
Gale Business Insights: Global This link opens in a new window
NOTE: Gale Business Insights Global has been replaced by Gale Business Insights

Trouble with Business Insights Global
work-around to search error message

Hospitality & Tourism Complete covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. This collection contains full-text coverage of 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books. Topics include culinary arts, demographics & statistics, development & investment, food & beverage management, hospitality law, hotel management & administrative practices, leisure & business travel, market trends, technology and more.

Conference Board of Canada e-Library

This service provides access to Conference Board research publications on economic trends, public policy issues and organizational performance for academic and non-commercial purposes. Over 2,225 research documents are currently available on the e-Library and more than 350 are added annually.

CPI-Q

CPI-Q is the premier database of Canadian magazines and newspapers, biographies, and other reference materials. It indexes 1,200 titles including the Globe and Mail and provides full-text coverage for over 550 journals.

Films on Demand

Films On Demand contains thousands of streaming videos provided by the Films Media Group. The college currently subscribes to the Master Technical Collection which covers the subject areas of technical education, guidance counseling, careers & job search, family and consumer sciences. Also included in the subscription are the subject areas of Science & Mathematics and Health & Medicine.

Web resources

Statistics Canada
This link brings you to the Canadian Data Portal to get helpful information from the Canadian Context
Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency (ACOA)
The Atlantic Canada Opportunities Agency works to create opportunities for economic growth in Atlantic Canada by helping businesses become more competitive, innovative and productive, by working with diverse communities to develop and diversify local economies, and by championing the strengths of Atlantic Canada.
Canadian Marketing Association Glossary of Terms
Common marketing terms defined and put into context by members of CMA’s Marketing Councils. The terms relate to various areas of marketing activity: direct marketing, databases, e-marketing, fundraising, and performance metrics.
http://www.the-cma.org/about
Marketing is a strategic driver of business success and the Canadian Marketing Association (CMA) can help you grow your business, increase your team’s marketing knowledge and safeguard your industry marketplace.
Trend Watching
Established in 2002, it assists business professionals in 180+ countries understand the new consumer and uncover compelling, profitable innovation opportunities.
PEI Social Media Daily
PEI Social Media is a community of Social Media enthusiasts & business practitioners.
Under the Influence
As the marketing world shifts from a century of overt one-way messaging to a new-world order of two-way dialogue, we leave the age of persuasion and enter the era of influence.
The first 50 years of modern advertising was based on hard-sell. The next 50 years was persuasion through creativity and media tonnage. But as advertising squeezed into the 21 century, it was forced to shed its elbowing ways and become a delicate dialogue. The goal is no longer to triumph by weight, but to win by influence.
Welcome to Under the Influence. An exploration of that critical shift.
Prince Edward Island Department of Tourism
The new Government of Prince Edward Island website is designed to better serve residents and businesses by making it easier to search and find information from any device, anywhere, any time – all the time.
Tourism Industry Association of PEI
The Tourism Industry Association of Prince Edward Island (TIAPEI) was officially formed in 1980. Industry professionals felt there was a great need to have a provincial organization, which could represent all geographical regions and sectors within the tourism industry. The newly formed organization would provide programs and projects to benefit the entire tourism industry, not just TIAPEI members.

Librarian

Rose MacDonald

Email Me

eBooks

Trend Forecaster's Handbook by Raymond Martin
ISBN: 9781856697026
Publication Date: 2010-10-27
Marketing Your Career Brand by Alan De Back; Michelle Carroll
ISBN: 9781562869373
Publication Date: 2014-09-07

Search Everything

Click here to test out the new library search interface

Marketing and Advertising Management: Home

Databases

Web resources

Librarian

eBooks